Testimonials

Our clients are the lifeblood of our clinic. Playing our part in helping them live a Well Life is what keeps us smiling every day. Their feedback is what motivates us, and also helps us know when or what to improve.


Many thanks to Lotoya for not only listening to me, but HEARING what I was saying! Had been in a great deal of pain for months, but as soon as I saw Lotoya, she knew exactly what the problem was, and immediately set about putting it right. Would recommend her to anyone who is in pain. Thanks again.

JH, Nov ’19

Well Life Physiotherapy
5.0
Based on 42 reviews
powered by Google
MICHAEL BIRD
MICHAEL BIRD
20:45 26 Feb 20
I had an accident and was in a lot of pain and also struggling to walk. Initially went to walk in centre to no avail.... Called out emergency doctor during the night as I was in so much pain and was told to go to A& E. Went there next day and had various tests and was told I needed an MRI scan to determine damage to my back. Had the scan 4 days later and went back 5 days after scan for the results. I was told I had a ruptured disc which was pressing on sciatic nerve. T he good news was I did not need an operation and could be treated with physiotherapy and I would be referred for treatment. I got home and phoned the hospital for waiting time and was told 6 - 8 weeks. By this time 3 weeks had passed by and I was still in a lot of pain. I then decided to go private. This is when I found Well Life Physiotherapy so I phoned up and 2 days later had my consultation with Lotoya. I found her to be very sympathetic to my needs and was extremely well mannered at all times. She gave me some exercises to do and gradually day by day I was managing to take small steps. I followed her exercises to the letter and over the next couple of weeks she added a different exercise. The improvement then got more rapid and from being barely able to walk, in the space of 3 weeks seeing Lotoya I was back at work. At the time of writing I still have not received a physio appointment from hospital. I cannot praise Well Life enough and if I have the need to go back in the future for anything would have no hesitation.Michael Bird.read more
Anita Jones
Anita Jones
20:57 02 Feb 20
Decided to try private treatment for a tear in my shoulder tendon as I couldn't wait 30 weeks for an NHS appointment.... Had a consultation with Lotoya to discuss my problem, she then explained how treatment could help. I had another five sessions which included both exercise and acupuncture and can honestly say I found an improvement with the pain. Lotoya is lovely, she explains everything in plain English and nothing is too much trouble. All the staff I met at Well Life were friendly in a relaxed atmosphere. Won't hesitate to return if ever I need treatment for anything elseread more
Baljinder Tagger
Baljinder Tagger
18:33 27 Oct 19
Great friendly staff and professional in the way that treatment is conducted. Helpful in the way they explain your... treatment and go through the process. Well recommended 5 stars from me.read more
Colin Tovey
Colin Tovey
15:01 22 Oct 19
Rather impressed. Completely different approach to my last physio.. who just abused me and clicked everything. This was... much more professional, targeted relief with a few delicate crunches.. painful yes, but successful. Got the first good nights sleep in a while. Many thanks both. Cread more
Mike Griffin
Mike Griffin
08:46 02 Oct 19
Letoya thanks for all your help you made a life changing difference to me I have continued with your training plan and... your suggestions as I go forward. You helped me to walk again and I now do so without any support. I am getting stronger by the day.Than you so much MikeGread more
Meena Parveen
Meena Parveen
10:21 28 Sep 19
Incredibly welcoming, professional and empathetic staff. The care you receive at this establishment is second to none.... I would highly recommend this place if you're ever in pain.read more
DawnM Created
DawnM Created
11:51 27 Jul 19
I don’t have words to recommend Lotoya and her team highly enough. I’ve seen 3 different therapists here in the... last 2.5 years, depending on my needs at the time. Each time I’ve been thoroughly impressed by the level of care, holistic approach (a lot of my tension is mental / situational), and dedication to finding the best solution for each individual (family members also attend this practice). Book yourself a session now!read more
Next Reviews
Well Life Physiotherapy and Massage
5.0
Based on 26 reviews
powered by Facebook
Lee Gwinnell
Lee Gwinnell
2020-01-17T11:19:06+0000
Just finished a course of treatment with Latoya for my Sciatica. Latoya is extremely knowledgable and delivers the... treatment in a very relaxed manner. She gets pleasure in putting you through the exercises but she is genuinely pleased when she sees the results! She took photos of my posture to show me then before and after results which were amazing. Highly recommend.read more
Zahraa Shaikh
Zahraa Shaikh
2019-10-23T15:38:31+0000
I have recently completed a course of Acupuncture for anxiety with Lotoya. She has worked her magic as my anxiety has... decreased, my sleeping has massively improved & I feel so much better within myself. Highly recommend Well Life to anyone looking for accupuncture. I will only go back to Lotoya for treatments as she is just so lovely and welcoming 😊read more
Sangeeta Cunjamalay
Sangeeta Cunjamalay
2019-09-26T13:46:41+0000
Finally somebody that actually listens and knows what they are talking about. From my phone consultation to my 1st... visit Lotoya was polite caring and inquisitive to find the root to my migraines. She explained everything thoroughly and sympathised with my pain which was comforting. Even after the session I had to make a call and was happy to assist over the phone. Will continue using her services and hopefully we can clear if not minimise the attacks 👍🏽read more
Tricia Owen-Williams
Tricia Owen-Williams
2019-09-09T06:58:20+0000
Latoya was fabulous. I suffered a grade 2 tear of ligaments in my ankle. for a powerlifter this is a nightmare but... Latoya got me back to full fitness and I am now competing at a British level!read more
Danny Rounds
Danny Rounds
2018-12-02T13:38:02+0000
I visited Well Life with both short and longer term issues. The assessment, treatment and advice was very proffessional... and thorough. I would highly recommend.read more
Rhiannon Henlan
Rhiannon Henlan
2018-07-02T17:08:09+0000
Would highly recommend this place. Feel much better after only one visit. Will be using this service again.
Sair Turbutt
Sair Turbutt
2018-06-02T17:57:15+0000
Can highly recommend with very knowledgable and caring staff. My initial assessment and first treatment session went... very well and I walked out feeling considerably better. I now have a exercise plan in place and follow up appointment booked for next week. So hopefully I won’t be out the gym for too long.read more
Sharon Shaw
Sharon Shaw
2018-05-24T17:06:05+0000
Amazing service offered by loyota sorted my husband's back pain so it's now gone would highly recommend this business ... thank you so muchread more
Sian Marie
Sian Marie
2018-04-29T18:07:27+0000
had 2 sessions and booked my 3rd, absolutely amazing and lotoya makes me feel so at ease. lovely woman with magical... hands!!!read more
Taslima Talukhdar
Taslima Talukhdar
2017-12-07T00:00:56+0000
This lady is absolutely amazing. She did a wonderful job and eased My back and shoulder pain from a car accident.... Eventually I had no pain what so ever. She’s very sympathetic,comforting and understanding, passion about her job and very a experienced therapist. I’ve had physio before and wasn’t impressed and to be honest was expecting the same but I was unbelievably surprised how good she was. SHE KNOWS WHAT SHES DOING. I highly recommend her from my own experience. I don’t leave reviews but I had to for lotoya so others can gain the same benefit as I did.read more
Limara Mascoll
Limara Mascoll
2017-08-15T15:56:43+0000
After one treatment and diagnosis looking forward to further appointments. Highly recommended.
Lucy Jelf
Lucy Jelf
2017-05-20T20:29:58+0000
Debi Gorman
Debi Gorman
2017-04-04T07:01:57+0000
I had a problem with pain in my upper arm for over 12 months. After several months I had a few appointments with NHS... physio which was a complete waste of time. Decided to pay for treatment and Latoya was recommended to me. This lady is so knowledgeable in her field. I would have no hesitation in recommending her. My arm is so much better after just a couple of treatments. She was able to diagnose the issue unlike the NHS physio who diagnosed the wrong problem.read more
Shane Parkes
Shane Parkes
2017-03-21T19:37:16+0000
Lovely lady, who offers a very professional service. Sessions are designed to make you feel comfortable and at ease.... Excellent knowledge and advice given throughout. Overall experience was a positive & would defiantly recommend, Thanks!read more
Julie Parker
Julie Parker
2017-01-14T11:45:08+0000
This lady is marvellous. Her empathy and care has no boundaries. Latoya is patient, explains everything in detail and... makes you feel that you are the only person that matters. She got to the heart of my issue very quickly and we are working on improving things over time. The deep tissue massages are just right - all I have to do is keep up my exercises! I would highly recommend Latoya to anyone.read more
Dave Painting
Dave Painting
2017-01-09T19:16:35+0000
My son had been under the care of his GP for problems with his neck. After two years of getting nowhere we were put in... touch with well life. After only one visit I had more confidence in the care and treatment that Latoya was offering. Thank you Latoya you have helped immensely and would happily recommend your services.read more
Racheal Parkes
Racheal Parkes
2017-01-05T15:12:55+0000
After suffering a broken back amongst other ailments I was under Consultants and specialists who could not help me. I... saw Lotoya yesterday and within less than 20 minutes she assessed me and found the route of my problems. She is amazing and better than an specialist, thank you Lotoya.read more
Nikie Stanford
Nikie Stanford
2016-11-06T16:44:59+0000
So after months of my pt advising me to get a sports massage I booked in with Lotoya only rang on Friday and she... managed to see me on today. Have to say could not have asked for a better service than what I received. Lovely knowledgeable woman who was reassuring and put me at ease straight away. I went in full of tension and left feeling more relaxed than I have done in a very long time. Would highly recommend this lady and her service look forward to booking in the future.read more
Jaspal Chahal
Jaspal Chahal
2016-04-23T18:01:15+0000
I had extreme stress around neck area after 1 hour deep tissue massage feels great. Lotoya knowledge was immense thank... so much see you soonread more
Darcey Lowry
Darcey Lowry
2016-04-09T16:36:33+0000
I attended well life physiotherapy today with little understanding of the problems I have been experiencing. I have... come away with a clear understanding and positive mind that Latoya would be able to help. Latoya has a wealth of knowledge and I look forward to seeing her again.Thank you.read more
Next Reviews